My First Garden!!!

This is a short but sweet post…about my wonderful new little garden that I planted today.  It is my first attempt at anything like this…so who knows how it will go, but it looks pretty good for a first attempt if I do say so myself.  It’s small, but if it takes and starts growing, in approximately 50-70 days I will have my own home-grown cucumbers, crookneck squash(the yellow ones), Roma tomatoes, another type of tomato(the name escapes me right now but it’s some type of hybrid with a beefsteak), jalepeno peppers, yellow peppers, dill, cilantro, parsley and basil.

I am excited!!!  Take a look for yourself…

I just wanted to say THANK YOU to Tommy P for building the planter for the project, and really, basically doing all except putting the plants in the ground.  You are truly the BEST!  I guess if it works, I will be cooking up a storm with the fruits of our labor!

Who knows maybe next year I’ll take on starting from seeds……hmm…that’s something I’ll have to think long and hard about.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My First Garden!!!

  1. Marcus says:

    (1) I have been eagerly awaiting new posts!!; and (2) I tried my hand gardening for the first time this year too, so we’ll see how they came out. I did flowers and herbs in a bunch of pots on our deck. Fingers crossed for us both!

Leave a comment